This video is a short compilation of highlights from the North Mississippi Rural Legal Services Oral History Project of 2019.

The NMRLS Oral History project has created this highlight video to share the story of its founders and its legacy. This highlight film was filmed and edited by the Itawamba Community College Film Club: Morgan Cutturini, Instructor at Itawamba Community College, Ryan Perich, Justin Gary, Caleb Hall, Dylan McCalla, and Telexus Miller with additional help from April Grayson, Cierra Tucker, Dayton Shegog, Mary Moore, Peyton Tackett, and Cameron Lavigne.

NMRLS Oral History Project Committee Members:

Catherine V. “Ginny” Kilgore, NMRLS Oral History Project Coordinator, a Sarah Isom Fellow at the University of Mississippi
Ben Thomas Cole II, Executive Director, NMRLS
April Grayson, Oral Historian, Director of Community Building at the William Winter Institute for Racial Reconciliation
Dr. Roy DeBerry, Oral Historian, Executive Director of the Hill Country Project
Clarence Franklin, NMRLS Network Administrator/ Operations Manager
Minnie P. Howard, NMRLS Managing Attorney, Oxford Litigation Office
Ruby White, NMRLS Advocacy Director
Gloria Bogan, NMRLS Administrative Assistant
Eunice Carter, NMRLS Special Projects Accountant
W. Ledyard Williamson, NMRLS Staff Attorney